TCFA 2016-2017

Structure of the Technical Committee on Factory Automation

The TCFA consists of SubCommittes and a number of members-at-large. The complete list of members is available here.

The SubCommittes gather experts, from industry and academia, who are actively fostering initiatives within the IES in the specific domain of the Sub-Committee.

Committee Officers:

Chair: Lucia Lo Bello, University of Catania, Italy
Vice-Chair: Johan Åkerberg,ABB Corporate Research, Sweden
Secretary: Marina Indri, Politecnico di Torino, Italy

Subcommittees & Chairs

FA1: Industrial Communication Systems
Elisabeth Uhlemann, Malardalen University, Sweden
Tomas Lennvall, SICS Swedish ICT, Sweden
Stefano Vitturi, National Research Council of Italy (CNR-IEIIT), University of Padova, Italy

FA2: Real-Time Systems in Industrial and Factory Automation
Luis Almeida, University of Porto, Portugal
Jian-Jia Chen, Technische Universität Dortmund, Germany
Thomas Nolte, Malardalen University, Sweden

FA3: Networked Embedded Systems
Marco Di Natale, Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna,Pisa, Italy
Roberto Passerone, University of Trento, Italy

FA4: Wireless Sensor Networks and Cyber-Physical Systems in Industrial and Factory Automation
Frank Golatowski, University of Rostock, Germany
Mikael Gidlund, Mid Sweden University, Sweden.

FA5: Industrial Automated Systems and Control
Carla Seatzu, University of Cagliari, Italy
Cristian Mahulea, University of Zaragoza, Spain

FA6: Security in Industrial Communication and Embedded Systems
Thilo Sauter, Danube University, Austria
Adriano Valenzano, National Research Council of Italy, Turin, Italy

FA7: In-Vehicle Embedded Systems
Unmesh Dutta Bordoloi, General Motors, Detroit, USA

FA8: Fault Tolerant and Dependable Systems
Julian Proenza, University of Balearic Islands (UIB), Spain
Sasikumar Punnekkat, Malardalen University, Sweden

FA9: Intelligent and Cooperative Robotics
Marina Indri, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Antoni Grau-Saldes, Technical University of Catalonia, Spain

FA10: Computer vision and Human-Machine Interaction in Industrial and Factory Automation
Marco Porta, University of Pavia, Italy